Mini-Reviews from around the Toilet Bowl VIII

1958
193
Share:

Are you a big review boy or a little review boy? I hope you picked little review boy, because we have a whole heapin’ helpin’ of little reviews just for you, you special, special child man. So get in here and stuff your face with a whole bunch of little reviews, you sweet little piggy.

sssssAd Nauseam  – Nihil Quam Vacuitas Ordinatum Est
Lavadome Productions | March 31, 2015

As the Toilet’s patron saint of skronk, it is my sworn duty to examine all things dissonant. 2015 has seen no shortage of excellently labyrinthine releases, but Nihil Quam… may be one of the most harrowing exercises in extraterrestrial death metal you’ll hear all year. By taking the suffocating density of Ulcerate‘s Vermis and filtering it through the non-Euclidean plane created by Gorguts’ Obscura, Ad Nauseam have crafted a challenging, exhausting ziggurat of extradimensional pain and suffering. There is no melody. There is no reprieve. There is only countless eons of being crushed into a singularity by tidal waves of black matter. You have been warned. – W.

_______________

Valborg – Romantik
Temple of Torturous | May 20, 2015

And now, something for the non-skronkodiles among you. As much as I enjoy that peculiar feeling of having my viscera blasted through a particle accelerator that only dissonant metal can create, sometimes I just need something poignant. Something somber. Something with enough emotive weight to drag my heart to the bottom of the sea. Thankfully, Romantik, the fifth full-length by Germans Valborg, brings that requisite melancholia, and at the recommendation of Mr. Thomas G. Fischer, no less. By never trading heaviness for sadness, the band strikes a neat balance between the two that draws upon both lugubrious synths and plodding riffs to create the perfect Gothic atmosphere. I daresay it’s even a bit romantic. – W.

_______________

AL

Abysmal Lord – Storms of Unholy Black Mass
Hells Headbangers | August 8, 2014

Had this EP been on my radar when it dropped in August of last year, I might’ve broken some rules and included it on my Top 10 albums of 2014. Abysmal Lord’s first EP is a friggin’ whirlwind of grinding, bestial blackdeath. It’s like Twister if the tornado was made out of mud, blood, and barbed wire, Bill Paxton’s face was constantly aflame with hellfire, and the movie didn’t just blow ass in general. This is a must-listen for fans of the filthy classics by Blasphemy and Beherit, or the work of newer bands like Sacrocurse carrying the unholy torch. Die. Listen to — “Revelation“. — Masterlord

_______________

cyhyraethCyhyraeth – Servant to the Fire
Independent | November 21, 2014

I’m a little late to the party on this one, but screw it. Cyhyraeth obliterate the notion that metalcore is automatically bad with their latest offering to the riff gods, Servant to the Fire. The thing that sets Cyhyraeth (and pretty much every good -core band) apart from the rest is that the music is clearly the focus here, as opposed to the typical “LOOK AT ALL MY ANGST OR I’LL CUT MYSELF” nonsense that so many others in the genre fall prey to. Fiery tremolo-picked riffs and guitarmonies prevail here, and the dual-vocalist assault positively drips venom. Each song is carefully constructed and well-paced, with little to no fat on each of the 11 tracks. If you enjoy old In Flames or Trivium, you are sure to like this. – Spear

_______________

Strauss – Luia EP
Independent | May 15, 2015

Progressive desert doom stoner groove noise sludge. That’s as accurate a genre as I can come up with to try and describe London’s Strauss, a band that dabbles in so many sonic palettes it’s a true wonder that the musical picture they paint is as focused and coherent as it is. In the post-Mastodonian world we live in, it’s a bit of a challenge to come across melodic sludge-ish music that isn’t über-reminiscent of the Savannah superstars and their peers, but this five-piece excels at carving out their own niche by combining hardcore-esque shouts with harmonized leads and jagged, doomy riffs. The performance on this 5-track EP is surprisingly tight for what similar bands usually offer, and at times the noise-soaked soundscapes are not unlike a more concise, less jam-oriented Kyuss. Strauss is a band definitely worth keeping an eye (and ear) on for any fan of the more melodic stoner/doom/sludge side of the mehtul spectrum. Luia drops on May 15th; buy it here, you absolutely will not regret it. – MoshOff

_______________

Terveet Kädet –  Lapin Helvetti
Svart Records | March 6, 2015

Terveet Kädet is an unbelievable band. They were one of the first (the first?) Finnish HC bands and they still kick the asses of about 90% of the world’s HC bands. While their previous efforts have seen them return to HC from more metallic times, it’s on Lapin Helvetti that they really retake their throne. They’re not exactly the same beast that recorded Ääretön Joulu; there’s less powerviolence-like fury here, but songs like “Elämälle Vieraita Piirteitä” are some of the band’s fastest and grindiest material. Every now and then a riff recalls the more crossover-ish ways and the opener “Polku Päättyy” begins with a slower tempo, as close as the band ever came to a breakdown. If NYHC is your thing then, GTFO. But if you’re more into Discharge and their ilk, this is going to be your ham too. – Nordling Rites ov Karhu

_______________

HeathenthenShaped By Aeolian Winds
Fallen Empire Records | February 07, 2015

Fallen Empire Records is a small but fast-growing record label that I found out about last year and have been following closely ever since. Our fellow toilet dweller Christian Molenaar recently wrote about Misþyrming who put out one of his favorite 2015 releases and are also signed to Fallen Empire Records. Since last year I’ve collected a shit-load of albums and discovered a fuck-load of great new black metal from this label; the label is simply untouchable when it comes to signing incredible new black metal bands. Speaking of incredible new black metal bands, Hæthen was recently signed to the label, and they just put out one monster of a debut album that I can proudly claim to be my favorite black metal release of this year, so far. This three-piece hailing from Philadelphia are masters at combining bone chilling melody, atmosphere, and monstrous riffs that are delightfully sinister sounding. The album’s pace is mostly blasting, but there are some really unique moments, like odd time signatures, tempo change-ups, haunting ambiance, and even some folk instrumentations that keep things a bit more interesting. The song structures are masterfully put together, and the album flows incredibly well. The mix is near perfect; each instrument can be heard crystal clear, and the production is not too polished, allowing for some raw grit. Hæthen is quality black metal, and Shaped By Aeolian Winds should not be missed this year, so stab here, hit play, and submerge into the abyss. – Tyree

_______________

a2530580177_10Neo Noir l Neo-Noir
Independent (In Europe through Depressive Illusion Records) l  February 28, 2015.

Inspired in the decadence of actual Venezuelan society and long forgotten tales destroyed by urbanism, comes the melodic Depressive Black Metal band Neo Noir, a collective soul from the capital region of the country that tells us stories of sadness and melancholy inspired by old decayed buildings, the macabre, sorrow, the uncertainty of our current times, the return to a better past infused by the blood and the screams of our ghosts. Neo Noir inject the tremolo riffs and shrieks vocals with the delicate melodic sound of pianos and wind instruments, which gives them new life (or death?) to the extreme sounds. This record is more about the atmosphere than the abrasive side of this genre. If you like really intense music that represent a dying society with a melodic twist, you can give Neo Noir a try through La Villa Teola and stream/buy the record through their Bandcamp profile. — Link Leonhart

Did you dig this? Take a second to support Toilet ov Hell on Patreon!
  • Valborg, Strauss, and Haethen are definitely going to be bands I will check out.

    • Dr. Dubz

      Unfortunately, that teaser is all I could find for the forthcoming Valborg material.

      • I put their name on my list of stuff to keep an eye on. I’ll keep looking around to see if anyone posts anything.

  • Dagon

    I wonder who else is going to pop on the next Mini-Reviews header images.

    I’d say Lebron James should be next.

    • TheRedman(formerly God ov All)

      Stalin

      • Dagon

        Ayn Rand holding hands with Molenaar

        • Tapir holding hands with me.

          • Metaphysical Anus

            Wow! I don’t think I’m ready for hand holding yet.

          • He’s pushing you. Respect yourself and do the steps at your own pace.

          • TheRedman(formerly God ov All)

            And after a week, let him slide into home.

          • Still too much fast!

            How the hell do you flirt on North América?

            Geez…

          • TheRedman(formerly God ov All)

            We whip our dicks out, Smash beer on our foreheads, and sing the National Anthem. Isn’t that how it’s done everywhere?

          • Dagon, MoshOff and myself should do a relationship council column here to slay the posers.

            #HispanoFlirt #LatinoFlavor #Irrestible

          • TheRedman(formerly God ov All)

            You’d just make yourself harder to resist than you already are senpai.

          • Dr. Dubz

            There’s a reason TheRedman is single.

          • TheRedman(formerly God ov All)

            Excuuuuuuuse me. I’m a married man!

            #americanflirtingworks

          • Dr. Dubz

            Well then. You must be doing something right.

          • at least you can discard that advice. must be something else.

          • TheRedman(formerly God ov All)

            In all seriousness, I married out of my league. Have no idea why she loves me but she does.

          • Dr. Dubz

            The Masterlord and I would say the same thing about our spouses.

          • It’s truly a mystery.

          • Tyree

            Damn, I wish I had some one to sew my patches on my denim vest.

          • TheRedman(formerly God ov All)

            She is mostly perplexed by my heavy metal obsession, but she pretends to be interested in it. And that’s what matters

          • Dickmatized, bro

          • Metaphysical Anus

            Being God probably helps.

          • Hey, dude. You live in UT, right? Are you going to the Visigoth tour kick-off show next Thursday?

          • TheRedman(formerly God ov All)

            Songkick did not notify me of this. What’s the venue? Got a link for tickets? I might be able to make it.

          • TheRedman(formerly God ov All)

            I’ll let you know when I get home. Can’t open it at work.

          • I work.

          • TheRedman(formerly God ov All)

            Just saw your edit on it being free. What’s the venue?

          • TheRedman(formerly God ov All)

            Never mind my question, just saw its at Willies lounge. You can count on my poor ass being able to go to a free show!

          • How will I find you?

          • TheRedman(formerly God ov All)

            Ill be the 22 year old man wearing (probably) a darkthrone tshirt and a patch vest which has The Haunted as the main back patch.

          • I’ll have an Emperor back patch and a bunch of blackthrash patches. Also I’m ugly. FIND ME.

          • TheRedman(formerly God ov All)

            Ill yell “Mr. Steeldragon!” if I see more than one ugly bastard with an Emperor back patch.

          • The latin toiletters bros will have juicy advices to get better in his play.

          • share with us delicious recipes that will win over the Yankee ladies!

          • Open the doors for her. Look her in the eyes when talking if you’re flirting. Cook something after you gain enough trust. Smell good. Don’t overprotect her. And, more importantly, have fun.

          • Open the doors for her. Look her in the eyes when talking if you’re
            flirting. Cook something after you gain enough trust. Smell good. Don’t
            overprotect her. And, more importantly, have fun.
            GET SWOLL

          • RIDE A TRUCK AND COAL ROLL WHEN YOU PICK HER UP.

          • Now you’re catching on!

          • TheRedman(formerly God ov All)

            SWOLL=LOVE

          • Herr Schmitty

            This is damn good advice. I’d read ‘Link’s Guide to a Happy Relationship!’

          • Best Seller in Venezuela, jajaja.

          • But, for real. Find something in common, and still be interested in what you don’t have in common.

            Also, having some weird swag can help.

          • #yoloswag420? i meant actual recipes for some of that delicious food i see you eating!

          • Cook some arepas. Or cook something of the delicious #LinkChicken.

            I already have a recipe to share it with you. I’m waiting for the photos that we took while I was cooking to write the article 😀

          • Metaphysical Anus

            Make rössypottu *vomits*

          • The Beargod

            Wait! You don’t like rössypottu! And you call yourself a Finn.

          • Metaphysical Anus

            Normal Finns don’t like rössypottu! Only fucking weird people from Oulu like it! I lived there for nine fucking years! I FUCKING HATE IT

          • The Beargod

            Next you’re telling me you don’t even like Kalakukko

          • Metaphysical Anus

            Lihakukko is better. And Karjalanpiirakat. Namskis. Poronkäristys, perunamuussi ja puolukat.

          • The Beargod

            The last one(s) made me hungry.

          • Metaphysical Anus

            Fuck, I need some pyttipannu tomorrow!

          • surely this was created as a wager, like Scientology!

          • No dude. You go up to a woman (preferably when she’s busy or obviously not interested), insult her immediately, proposition her, then go home and sob alone. DUH.

          • Herr Schmitty

            Fun fact: I learned all I know about dating by employing the D.E.N.N.I.S. system.

          • Then write articles on the internet about being in the friend zone and how no women will love you because of feminism.

          • Metaphysical Anus

            I’m not sure, but Finns may be as fast. I’m not too experienced in dating game (“not too experienced” meaning “not at all experienced”).

          • I don’t have too much experience. But, I have a 5 years relationship, so I must did something right, too.

            Must depend on the other person. There are people that likes to go fast, and other to go slow. Also, it depends on what both want in the relationship, something casual, something different, something lasting.

          • TheRedman(formerly God ov All)

            I could have gotten laid so much more if I wasnt a hopeless romantic (and a fucking weirdo).

          • Herr Schmitty

            Preeeeaaaaaach. Me too. Didn’t hit my stride until college (I was the locker-stuffed nerd through high school) and even then, not right away.

            That said, you found a wife you clearly love! Reciprocated romance >>>>>>>>>>>>.
            Lifeloving >>>>>>>>>>>

          • TheRedman(formerly God ov All)

            Thanks Schmitty! We have been together5 years total and just married a few months ago.

          • Herr Schmitty

            Well damn, congratulations! No wonder you disappeared from us for a while, you had important things to do!

          • awesomeeee <3.

          • Dr. Dubz

            I was curious about that. I didn’t think you were married back in the MS days. Congrats!

          • TheRedman(formerly God ov All)

            Thanks! I’m a happy man.

          • why’s it so hard to find a girl who doesn’t mind a dude who cries after sex?

          • TheRedman(formerly God ov All)

            Just when your crying say “that was beautiful” and smear the cum on her forehead while whispering “Simba”

            #seduction101

          • What in the mother fuck are you all talking about?

          • Hey, leave him alone!

            Everyone have their philias.

          • Herr Schmitty

            Maybe I’m being a bit forward here, but Amos has been struggling ever since you rejected him, bro-han. Maybe you should reconsider his proposition?

          • OHHHHH I read all your comments are “rambo banging” not “rando”

            Damn. It.

          • Rambo banging >>>>>

          • talkin’ about sluts, bro! or fornicatresses, whatever you call ’em.

          • rambo.

            fucking.

            banging.

            GL, you made it again. Jajajajaja.

            http://static-mb.minutebuzz.com/wp-content/uploads/2015/03/www.cutandjacked.com_.gif

          • JAJAJAJAJAJAJAJA!!!

            I’M REALLY LAUGHING ABOUT THIS RAMBO BANGING STUFF.

            http://31.media.tumblr.com/3157b25e432adfd30f2c6062d03078ca/tumblr_mru6yeYvol1qz5q5lo1_500.gif

          • I GOT SOME MAD PLANS THIS WEEKEND. TENDIES AND RAMBO BANGING. SHIT. IS. GONNA. GET. CRAZY.

          • BACK TO THE FRRRONT.

            BRING SOME GIRLZ TO THE GL CAVE, HAVE SOME BEER, TENDIES. WE WILL RAMBO BANG THE ENTIRE WEEKEND. THIS WILL BE MAD.

            #GLRamboBanging2015

            “YOU WILL DO, WHAT I SAY, WHEN I SAY..”

          • That is a bit too perverse for my style, lol.

            GL

          • well.. It’s rambo banging! must be violent!

          • I HEARD THE NEW CATTLE DECAPITATION IS GONNA BE RAMBO BANGING! SIQQ RIVFS FUR DAIS!!!!!

          • TheRedman(formerly God ov All)

            Oh my god I’m giggling like a maniac in my cube. It’s dead silent here and nobody knows what the fuck I’m laughing at.

          • Herr Schmitty

            Something lasting >>>>>>>

            Contrary to the popular belief in bro culture, one night stands are mediocre. It’s exciting only because the other person is new.

            I tend to prefer emotional development and connection, man. I’m all about those feels. Plus, if you and your significant other communicate well, you can help meet each other’s needs (intellectual, physical, emotional) much more easily and effectively than any random person ever could.

          • rando banging <<<<<<<

          • Herr Schmitty

            Real talk. I’ve still never picked up a rando to this day, although I definitely should have taken home the cougar instead of walking into that house that one time…

            But I’ve had one night stands with women I was friends with before sexuality ever entered the equation. Even in those situations, where there was pre-existing affection and interaction, still <<<<<<<<<< enjoyable than any of the LTR's I've had.

          • A psychologist friend told me once that people that seek for one night stands are always sad people with troubled pasts seeking to fill a void of love and understanding.

            I’m not a psychologist. And I know a lot of people prefer this lifestyle than dealing a lasting relationship. And that’s ok. If you are into that and you’re ok, it’s ok, not everyone is ready for commitment and lasting relationships.

            I mean, lasting relationships are harsher, harder and even more demanding than being single. If you move out with your partner the situations can become stratospheric.

          • Rhonda Pearlman

            …Or you might have the lovely, drunken booty-call from an unnamed member of your local police department…

          • Metaphysical Anus

            You Americans are way too fast with things.

          • TheRedman(formerly God ov All)

            Don’t have much of a choice with fast food shortening our lifespans.
            *waddles to mcdonalds*

          • Dr. Dubz

            *rides hoveround to McDonalds

  • Shrimp ov Bad Opinions

    I will probably check out Cyhyraeth, even though it sounds just barely ok as a first impression. The rest is (thankfully, too much shit to listen to already) not my jam.

    • Spear

      If your first impression is that it’s just barely okay, you’re probably not going to get too into the record as a whole. There’s not a ton of variety to the songwriting.

      • Shrimp ov Bad Opinions

        Well, I hated Protest the Hero to death as a first impression, maybe it’s just a thing with me and metalcore.

        • Spear

          Can’t say I blame you. Most metalcore is just garbage.

  • Tyree

    Hey Masterlord, I’m seeing Abysmal Lord, Sacrocurse & The Haunting Presence. No big deal.

    • Scrimm

      I wish they would put out The Haunting Presence on cd.

      • Tyree

        Huh, yeah. Looks like it’s only on vinyl.

        • Scrimm

          I do plan on finally making the vinyl jump after I start working and get a little caught upon things but thats gonna be a while.

          • did you slay your interview?

          • Scrimm

            All 3 of them.

          • Dr. Dubz

            Three!?! Scrimm is king!

          • Scrimm

            Yeah now it’s just down to the decision. I have one definite offer, starts Friday, so it’s just deciding if I want to take the risk of waiting on one of the others, even though they seemed like a pretty sure thing.

          • HAIL THE TALL MAN!

            SLAYER OF INTERVIEWS, KEEPER OF JOBS, WIZARD OF THIS COUNTY!

            http://upload.wikimedia.org/wikipedia/commons/b/bd/Tewkesbury_Medieval_Festival_2008_-_Hail_Sir_Knight.jpg

          • Scrimm

            Soon my friend.

          • Congrats buddy!

          • Scrimm

            Just glad to be productive again!

          • I am very happy for you.

          • Scrimm

            Thanks BRO!

          • It’s a love/hate relationship, that vinyl.

          • Scrimm

            I honestly like the collecting aspect more than worrying too much about what would often be a negligable sound difference.

          • Tyree

            I’m sort of the same way.

          • Scrimm

            Not that I wouldn’t be happy to have better sound when it’s there, but it’s just as much the artwork/packaging as anything. I’m the same with my books. I just love sitting back and looking at the whole collection.

          • Tyree

            Exactly. Some of the vinyl packaging and vinyl designs now are just incredible. Mesmerizing to look at.

          • Scrimm

            Exactly. I can get so much more into the music that way too. Digital just can’t do that.

          • Well if you need any advice or help when the time comes don’t be afraid to hit me up.

          • Scrimm

            Thanks man I may very well do that.

    • King Shit of Fuck Mountain

      That Abysmal Lord release is mean. Nice dudes too.

      • Tyree

        Very. Jamming that now actually.

        • King Shit of Fuck Mountain

          Their demo was mean too.

          • Tyree

            I have not checked that one out yet. Is that even still available?

          • King Shit of Fuck Mountain

            It may be on their bandcamp. It was limited to 100 on cassette (unless it was repressed). I’m sure those are gone, I was lucky to get one and a shirt.

          • Tyree

            Nice dude! They might be selling them at Hells Headbash 2 though.

          • King Shit of Fuck Mountain

            You never know.

          • Tyree

            Nice, you found it. It’s been a meaner kind of day then most. Started out with War Cult Supremacy, now this filth. Goddamn!

    • Curse you!

      • King Shit of Fuck Mountain

        I got to to open for Abysmal Lord, if that makes you even maddererer.

        • That actually just sort of arouses me.

          • King Shit of Fuck Mountain

            Well, at least I got a reaction.

        • Do you have a band, King? If so, do you mind sharing it so I can listen something? Only if you want, of course.

          • King Shit of Fuck Mountain

            I had before in the past, but I’d rather not now. Sorry.

          • Don’t excuse yourself, that’s ok and I understand. Thanks for answering!

          • King Shit of Fuck Mountain

            No problem dude.

          • Herr Schmitty

            KSoFM is so kvlt, he steadfastly refuses to self-promote! (that’s not even ball-busting, I respect the hell out of that)

            I’ve still got your album and bump it sometimes at the office though. Nothing breaks up the tedium of office computers like a certain track about biblical antiheroes and potent alcoholic drinks.

          • King Shit of Fuck Mountain

            I just like my privacy. And I am in no way trying to withhold my music from people for any “kvlt” reasons, etc. Thanks dude.

          • Herr Schmitty

            Trust me when I say I hear that- I was just busting your balls by saying you’re too ‘kvlt’ (though I meant the respect for not going crazy self-promoting like a few folks we’ve run into ’round here.)

            I can see why. Every once in a while I get in internet convos with some real gritty, stalker-ish fucks that want to track down all the data there is to find about me. I’m not really worried about encountering someone on the day to day. I’m worried that someone will fuck with my GF, my family or my coworkers. People are fucking crazy. Fuck ’em.

          • Dr. Dubz

            If you’re cool with it, I could email him offsite because I remember. If not, that’s totally cool. Would only want to do it with your approval.

          • King Shit of Fuck Mountain

            I’ll approve that Dr. Dubya.

          • Dr. Dubz

            Roger that.

  • This is the Langdon Auger edition of mini reviews
    http://cdn.meme.am/instances/400x/56010449.jpg

  • Metaphysical Anus

    Neo-Noir sounds like a good. I still have not checked Terveet Kätöset’s latest, but I may do it soon.

  • Dagon

    After jamming the Strauss track in full, all I gots to say is:

    MoshOff knows what’s up.

    • MoshOff

      Thank you, Fish God. The promo came my way and I’m lucky it did.

    • TheRedman(formerly God ov All)

      Ditto. Pretty damn great.

  • Spear

    Ooh, digging Ad Nauseam. This skronk is most skronky.

  • MoshOff

    I saw Haethen open for Vektor last summer, good shit representing PA right there.

  • Eddie Trunk Jr., Floor Tech

    I’m liking the sound of this album Servant To The Fire.

    • Spear

      Glad I’m not the only one. There’s only one mild hiccup in the pacing towards the end of the album (the ballad- go figure), but even that’s not that bad.

  • BLOODBEARDE

    I saw that haethen the other day, I’ll go back and pick it up now

  • I listened Haethen. Reminds me of early Agalloch. I like Agalloch. I might download this one.

    I want to listen more of Strauss and Valborg.

    Cyhyraeth have a crunchy picky bass. It sounds good!

    Good roundup!

  • Mother Shabubu III

    Ad Nauseam is like a modern Human Remains and I love that.

  • The Beargod

    I’ll prubabs be checkng all these outs.

    • are you drunk again, mr. Bear? 🙁

      • Metaphysical Anus

        He’s always drunk. His blood is pure alcohol.

        • Or he probably licked ice again and got stuck his tongue in it.

      • The Beargod

        Wha Thca mean again. I’m never drink.

  • Dr. Dubz

    Where’s my goat?

  • sweetooth0

    Holy crap that violin part followed by the ripping solo on the second track of that Ad Nauseum album is blowing my mind!

    • Dr. Dubz

      I live to serve.

      • sweetooth0

        Had to drag the ol’ progress bar back a few times on that one!

  • RustyShackleford

    Ugh guys my list of shit to check out is legitimately longer than it has ever been in my life and it is ALL YOUR FAULTSSSSSSSSS…Yep

  • Vladimir Poutine

    Damn. Ad Nauseam brings it hard. Perfect name for the music too.

    • Dr. Dubz

      I’m glad you dig!

      • Vladimir Poutine

        I can feel another skronk binge coming on. Big time. Queuing up Pyrrhon for when this finishes.

        • Dr. Dubz

          Need other recommendations? Don’t skimp on Ingurgitating Oblivion and Mitochondrion.

          • Vladimir Poutine

            I’ve got “Parasignosis” by Mitochondrion and love it, though I haven’t checked into their back catalog (if it exists) at all. Haven’t heard of Ingurgitating Oblivion- Metal Archives, here I come. Thanks man!

          • Dr. Dubz

            No prob. Mitochondrion have a different one on Spotify, but Parasgnosis is better.

  • New Valborg?
    Frak Yes.
    Zeitgeister has been kind of sleepy for the last few years. Hopefully because they’re all too busy working on this.

  • CT-12

    Haethen and Ad Nauseam are sounding pretty badace, thanks for the reviews!

    • Dr. Dubz

      This pleases me.

  • J.R.

    I was digging that Cyhyraeth thing. Rocked that title track for a sec…..but then that chorus.
    But then Haethen